MXGP Schedule 2021 Announced

MXGP Schedule 2021 Announced

MXGP Schedule 2021 Announced

FIM Motocross World Championship 2021 Calendar


2021 FIM Motocross World Championship provisional schedule has been confirmed by the Infront Moto Racing.

The 2021 season will start in early April to free up time to alleviate the pandemic and allow the teams and drivers to conduct the tests and preparations required for another intense season. Our goal is to keep the schedule in the normal format, but if necessary, it can be adjusted to the evolution of the COVID-19 pandemic.

The racing schedule 2021 includes 20 Grand Prixs and launch four new venues, namely the Oman MXGP on the Muscat circuit, the Dutch MXGP in Oss, the Finland MXGP in Itti-KymiRing. This feature has been used in the 2020 calendar, but then it was postponed to 2021, and Igora Drive MXGP was launched in Russia.

Moreover, the FIM Motocross World Championship will return to some of the most popular venues, including Agueda, Teutschenthal, Orlyonok, Kegums, Jakarta, Semarang, Loket, Lommel, Uddevalla, Afyonkarahisar, St Jean d’Angely, into Xanadu-Arroyomolinos and Neuquen in Patagonia-Argentina.

The 2021 schedule first race MXGP of Oman will commence on 3rd April 2021 and then return to Europe for the Italy MXGP, then Portugal, the Netherlands, Germany, Russia, and Latvia. The Series will move to Asia for two rounds in Indonesia before returning to the Czech Republic, Belgium, Sweden, and Finland. MXGP will return to Russia for the MXGP of Igora Drive at the end of August. Then the Series will happen in Turkey, China, France, Spain, and the season finale will take place at the most beautiful Patagonia Argentina.

Check the full schedule for FIM Motocross World Championship 2021, it includes, the FIM Women’s Motocross World Championship, and the European Motocross Championships stops below:

Date Round Venue Grand prix
Fri 2 Apr - Sat 3 Apr 1 Muscat MXGP of Oman
Sat 24 Apr - Sun 25 Apr 2 TBA MXGP of Italy
Sat 15 May - Sun 16 May 3 Agueda MXGP of Portugal
Sat 22 May - Sun 23 May 4 Oss MXGP of The Netherlands
Sat 29 May - Sun 30 May 5 Teutschenthal MXGP of Germany
Sat 12 Jun - Sun 13 Jun 6 Orlyonok MXGP of Russia
Sat 19 Jun - Sun 20 Jun 7 Kegums MXGP of Latvia
Sat 3 Jul - Sun 4 Jul 8 Jakarta MXGP of Jakarta (INA)
Sat 10 Jul - Sun 11 Jul 9 Semarang MXGP of Indonesia
Sat 24 Jul - Sun 25 Jul 10 Loket MXGP of Czech Replublic
Sat 31 Jul - Sun 1 Aug 11 Lommel MXGP of Belgium
Sat 7 Aug - Sun 8 Aug 12 Uddevalla MXGP of Sweden
Sat 21 Aug - Sun 22 Aug 13 Iitti-KimiRing MXGP of Finland
Sat 28 Aug - Sun 29 Aug 14 Igora Drive MXGP of Igora Drive (RUS)
Sat 11 Sep - Sun 12 Sep 15 Afyonkarahisar MXGP of Turkey
Sat 18 Sep - Sun 19 Sep 16 TBA MXGP of China
Sat 9 Oct - Sun 10 Oct 17 St Jean d'Angely MXGP of France
Sat 16 Oct - Sun 17 Oct 18 intu Xanadu-Arroyomolinos MXGP of Spain
Sat 30 Oct - Sun 31 Oct 19 TBA TBA
Sat 13 Nov - Sun 14 Nov 20 Neuquen MXGP of Patagonia Argentina


Share this post